

West Kentucky Percussion Festival

March 26, 2022
Felix E. Martin Jr. Hall
Muhlenberg County High School
Greenville, Kentucky

Guest Clinicians

Adam Argullin, Dr. Greg Byrne, Julie Davila, Matthew Fera, Dr. Jason Koontz, Katelynn Ward, and Calvin Warren III

Adam Argullin is an endorser and clinician for Mapex Drums, Dream Cymbals and Alclair.

Grea Byrne is an endorser and clinician for Remo and Vic Firth.

Julie Davila is an endorser and clinician for Pearl Drums, Innovative Percussion, Zildjian, Grover Pro and Evans.

Jason Koontz is an endorser and clinician for Vic Firth, Pearl Drums and Coyle Steel Drums.

Calvin Warren is an endorser and clinician for Innovative Percussion.

These companies are clinic/event sponsors for the 2022 West Kentucky Percussion Festival





















	Stage	Band Room
	Welcome - Announcements	
9:10 AM		Matthew Fera - Timpani Ends at 9:45
9:30 AM	Katelynn Ward - Marimba	Elius at 9.43
9:50 AM		Calvin Warren - Snare Drum
3.30 /		Ends at 10:35
10:40 AM	Bath County Rudimenters Drumline	
10.40 /40	bath county readmenters bramme	
11:00 AM	Honors Drum Line	
	With Julie Davila	
Noon	Large Door Prize & Lunch & Clinician Gro	pup Photo
1:00 PM	Dr. Jason Koontz, Matthew Fera	
	Performance and Clinic	
1:50 PM	Honors Percussion Ensemble	1
	With Dr. Greg Byrne	
2:50 PM	Adam Argullin - Drum Set	Katelynn Ward - Steel Pan
3:40 PM	(1) Murray Middle	(2) Ohio County
	(3) Christian County Middle	(4) Southwestern
	(5) Owensboro/Red Steel	
5:00 PM	Door Prizes - Dinner Break	
6:00 PM	Evening Concert	
	Indoor Ensembles in Gymnasium	
	(1) McCracken County Indoor	(2) Murray Tiger Beats
	(3) HCC Indoor Percussion	
6:40 PM	Concert Ensembles on Stage	
	(1) Barren County	(2) Graves County
	(3) Logan County	(4) McCracken County
	(5) Murray H.S.	(6) Christian County
	(7) Warren East	(8) Muhlenberg County
8:45 PM	Grand Door Prizes	



Members of the 2022 WKYPF Honors Ensembles

Barren County	Andrew Tackett	Murray	Christopher Powell
	Connor Kizziar		Hannah McKibben
	Jackson Hardin		Isaac Elkins
Christian County	Dominique Davie		Kikue Hall
	Ella Ford	Owensboro	Clay McDonald
	Joseph Anderson		Jaxon Clark
	Nicholas Miller	Todd Co. Central	Abby Myers
Hopkinsville	Avery Francis		David Montoya
	Charlee Dossett		Jaran Miller
	Farah Jackson		Nadia Grullon
	Johnathan Quarles	Warren East	Katie Yaden
Franklin-Simpson	Addison McKenney	Webster County	Samuel Fryer
	Emily Allen		Wesley Scott
	Luke Tracy		
Graves County	Abigail Lonsway	Muhlenberg Co.	Carter Edwards
	Ayden Dick		Emily Boswell
	Darin Stanley		Issabella Wayne
	Grayson Baker		Meredith Colston
	Jaden Creason		Zoey Hobdey
	Michael Tyler		Brennen Whitten
Logan County	Brennan Christmas		Andrew Dukes
	Cooper Gregory		Keyona Collins
McCracken County	Ainsley Blankenship		Alex Barton
	Daniel Farthing		Olivia Colston
	Sydney Clevidence		Kelsey Gillem
	William Janeway		Jace Ray
	•		<u> </u>

The following companies provided door prizes for the 2022 WKYPF



Thank you to the Muhlenberg County Band Boosters, Troy Stovall, Jill Page, Joel Watson, Sean Mooningham, T.J. Teague, Donna Bumps, Felix E. Martin, Jr. Hall, Muhlenberg County H.S., kohosting.net, kyband.com and the Muhlenberg County Percussion Ensemble.